Alumni Honored by FSU

Our Executive Director, Marilyn Booth Manzella, ’69, was recognized on May 21st at Framingham State University’s All-Alumni General Assembly and Achievement Award Ceremony.

She is a resident of Framingham and has worked at Alumni House since 1988.  Serving as Executive Director of the Independent Association of Framingham State Alumni since 2004, Marilyn was presented with the Alumni Service Award.

This honor is granted “to members of our alumni constituency who have demonstrated outstanding leadership in their careers or professions; whose work has contributed to the advancement of their community and its citizens; and whose commitment to the University has remained strong for many years, all while supplying outstanding service to FSU alumni.”

Also recognized were Sharon McEwan Brennan, ’66, of Lexington, Kentucky, granted the Distinguished Alumni Award; Adrienne Wyche McClure, ’61, of Arlington, an Alumni Educator Achievement Award; Denise Parker Spillane, ’00, of Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, the Young Alumni Achievement Award; and Janet DeRonde Wierzbicki, ’61, of Burlington, an Alumni Educator Achievment Award.

We are proud of all these outstanding alums.

Leave a Reply